Keeping Memories

Recently I just started a new project. I’ve been looking for something I could do to pass time; something creative, and something that I really like. One night I went into the den, and got random photo albums of our family, and scanned the photos. (And this is also so that I could put our scanner into good use, since its proving itself useless in our household. πŸ™‚ )

Good thing it was the oldest photo album that I got. The pictures that I was able to scan were priceless, and most of them were more than 30 years old.

Papa’s enlistment. 1969, I think.

Papa and his airplane, aptly named “Bugoy.”
(Sorry, I don’t remember what kind of plane this was. Some F something, I guess.)

Mama inside Papa’s airplane.
Judging by the fact that Mama was already present in Papa’s life, this must be somewhere in the mid-70’s, I think.

Its always a pleasant surprise to see old photos like these. It made me again realize that at some point, my parents were also like me, and yes, they were also young once. πŸ™‚
One thought on “Keeping Memories

Leave a Reply

