Life Shenanigans – August 2015

Hello, world!

I’m a random Starbucks branch right now to work, but I just suddenly had this urge to write. What I’m going to write about, I still don’t know. Let’s just see where this takes me. 🙂

I hope everything has been going well with you guys. Life has been extra difficult for me lately — more because I feel like I’m taking on more than what I’m used to. Tomorrow starts my 4th week of being back in school again. Who would’ve thought I’d become a working student at some point in my life, right?

I’m continuing my law studies at the Lyceum of the Philippines College of Law. Yes, they have a law school, and no, their law school isn’t in Manila. In fact, it’s right smack in the Makati CBD, making it very convenient for working students like me. I think that about sums up what most people know about the law school of Lyceum. Hahaha. Anyway, I still don’t know much about it though. Recently I’ve just been busy juggling my work, school stuff, and life.

If I thought being a regular law student was hard, this is waaaay harder. See, at 5pm I have to automatically shut down my computer and my work self, and then turn on the student-Leigh. Getting to school on time is a challenge. 5:00 – 5:30 is usually the most stressful part of my day because I only have thirty minutes to get to school and be prepared for my classes. The nights are also longer, because I don’t have any other time to study. 😦

IMG_5382[1]

But I’ve been really enjoying my classes though. I think that kinda compensates for my stressful days and nights. There’s less pressure now, and I kinda like it. In fact, I think I’m the only one pressuring myself. For the first time in my life I actually want to graduate with honors, or at least excel academically. Well, I hope I maintain this kind of motivation two to three years from now. 🙂

What else? Well, aside from school, I’ve been busy going to bachelorette parties and weddings. Oh, and also planning the travels I have planned for this year!

IMG_5432[1]

IMG_5427[1]

Last week I also watched this play, No Filter, which was a series of monologues about millenials, by millenials. Suffice it to say, it was a very relatable experience. Hahaha. It was more of an experience about how the people of my generation and I are not alone in going through our issues in life. Apparently, my issues aren’t at all weird. Hahaha.

I also got to go to Dreamplay for work two Fridays ago. It was so fuuun!! I’ll probably write about it some other time though. 🙂

IMG_5391[1]

Okay, that’s about it for now! Time to work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

